Sonic Says Saturday time!

I can’t write too much this week because we have a house guest!

Momma’s friend had to go away for a few days, so her fur-kid Bruno came to stay with us. I haven’t had a house guest since my brother Knuckles and I were puppies!

image

Anyway Bruno is alright. We don’t really get into squabbles the way Knuckles and I do, which makes my Humans really happy. Momma says it’s because I’m not as insecure as I am when Knuckles is around.

In case you don’t know what insecure means, it’s when a butt-head dog is sneakily trying to steal your momma away and you’re just trying to save her but she thinks you’re the nasty one. At least, that’s what the Beagle from down the road tells me.

Bruno is a bit snatchy with all my toys though, and he’s a bit of a chewer and he’s destroying my toys.

image

But that’s okay because he’s just angry that he pees like a girl dog.

About Drew

I love videogames, movies, my wife and my dog (in no particular order).

12 responses »

  1. awwwwwww … another cutie!!!

  2. eof737 says:

    Adorable dogs and I bet they will provide you with plenty of material you can write on. Take care! 🙂
    Eliz

  3. Mitzie Mee says:

    Love Sonic’s posts!! And yes…nothing’s worse than a chewer…:)

  4. Very cute dogs, although the chewing is why I don’t want a dog.

    • Drew says:

      Well, our dog Sonic doesn’t actually chew much. He licks his own paws and will chew on bones and food snacks, but he doesn’t really destroy his toys much at all. He used to nibble at them and tear out eyes (he always aims for eyes for some reason), but he’s stopped doing that now.

      Don’t let this discourage you from adopting a dog!

  5. Very cute destroyer of things.

    • Drew says:

      Hahaha now that Bruno has gone home, Sonic misses him, I think. I’m sure he’d willingly sacrifice a few more toys to have a playmate around.

Don't be shy - leave a Reply!

