I was going to put up some weird dreams from my crushed dream journal, but this one isn’t actually one of them because I had this dream after the crushed journal incident. 

Dean and Sam from Supernatural

Anyway, I dreamed I was Sam from Supernatural, and my brother Dean and I had just defeated some creepy little girl spirit. Everything was pretty much fine, and then I looked out the door and saw him.

The Slender Man

The Slender Man, wearing a bright red scarf over his infamous outfit.

I immediately froze with fear, and tried to call out to Dean… and that’s when I woke up. I had actually lifted my head on waking, and I was struggling weakly to call out “Dean!” with a mouth that refused to move.

I’ve jolted awake from dreams before, usually the ones where I trip and fall, but this is the first time I’ve actually called out upon waking up, like a scene out of a Nightmare on Elm Street movie. I’m pretty glad that wifey was in Bali at the time, because like my sister pointed out, it would’ve been embarrassing if she had heard me calling out some guy’s name in my sleep.

Do you guys know about the Slender Man? He’s an urban myth created on the Internet, about a creature that lurks in the shadows. He’s tall, thin, wears a suit, sometimes has tentacles, and has no face.

He stalks you, torments you from the shadows by appearing randomly, and will eventually lead you into the forest where you’ll get impaled by branches.

One of the earliest sightings of the Slender Man in 2009.

There are tons of photos edited to include the Slender Man lurking in the darkness, and even a really creepy computer game that you play for free here. The game is quite infamously creepy, because it requires you to walk around a forest at night to collect 8 pages, armed with nothing but a flashlight. Guess who is stalking you in the forest?

Lots of YouTube people have decided that it’d be the funniest thing to record themselves playing the game and freaking out, and I’d put one up except they’re usually really annoying camwhores.

However, there is this song, and it’s not annoying at all.

Alright, so I’m a little bit of a scaredy-cat, but you already knew that.

About Drew

I love videogames, movies, my wife and my dog (in no particular order).

11 responses »

  1. savanahprose says:

    I’m scared of the dark, and I KNEW I shouldn’t have listened to that song, or even part of it, and yet, I did. I’m gonna be real scurred later on. O.o

  2. Yeeeah, I got scared just clicking on that game link, lol. Won’t be playing that anytime soon.

  3. How come those guys from “Supernatural” aren’t better actors by now. It’s a good thing they’re handsome as heck because they’re hardly at the top of their craft.

  4. I hate those kind of dreams. Waking up in terror is never much fun. I once had a dream that starred Sam and Dean and making popcorn if I recall correctly.

Don't be shy - leave a Reply!

