I was talking to that guy from TodayIWatchedAMovie (yes I don’t actually know his name and will always refer to him as “that guy from TIWAM”) about those Liebster awards and why we don’t really do those. Actually, I still don’t really know his reasons either, except that he wrote a long post about it and then deleted it. Yep, he’s a mysterious guy.

Anyway, one thing that I do like about the Liebster award concept is the way you can share cool blogs with your readers. It’s kind of like how some celebrities (or people that act like celebrities) would do this thing in Twitter called #FollowFriday, where you let your Twitter followers know who are the cool and hip people to follow.

Well, I’m going to start my own Follow Friday too, so I’ll pick a cool blog every Friday, and you absolutely have no choice but to click on the link because I’ll say all this really cool shit about it that will Jedi Mind Trick you into thinking that’s totally the blog you were looking for.

To kick off my Follow Fridays, this is The Middlest Sister.

The Middlest Sister

The Middlest Sister is a web-comic that’s put together by bits of scrap paper by Nicole – I know her name because she’s infinitely less mysterious after putting her name in the About page.

Every post is consistently funny, featuring hilarious moments from Nicole’s childhood with her four sisters. The art style is quirky and cute, and you can always find little details like the time on a clock (a recurring gag that I enjoy) that really makes the stories stand out.

And there are no lackluster filler posts because she doesn’t seem to ever run out of funny anecdotes to share – whereas I don’t even remember much of my childhood (probably blocked out due to some traumatic identity crisis or something).

Please do check out her blog! There is seriously no reason why you won’t enjoy it! I mean, check out this particular story about a lost dog and try not to laugh!

About a month back, she made cut-out artworks of her top commenters to celebrate her 5000th subscriber, and I was lucky enough to make the cut (no pun intended)! Check out the paper version of me and Al the Goat!

Lip gloss FTW!

PS Do let me know if you have suggestions for cool blogs to share. Yeah obviously you’re going to suggest your own, but try to think outside your blog too.

About Drew

I love videogames, movies, my wife and my dog (in no particular order).

2 responses »

  1. letizia says:

    I love the cut out portrait of you and the goat, too funny! It’s a great blog, thanks for sharing! I will be on the look out for cool blogs that I think you’ll like – don’t worry, I won’t keep suggesting blogs about books 🙂

Don't be shy - leave a Reply!

