Actually, my Monday morning was not quite that manic or anything… though I was wondering why some lady felt that her over-sized handbag deserved more space in the train than I did.

Anyway, after finishing my morning SongPop challenges (this game where you challenge your friends to guess the names of songs), I put my iTunes on shuffle and guess what one of the first few songs was?

“Wish it were Sunday…”

I was going to put up the original song, complete with the 80s frizzy hair, but I did find this nice acoustic version on YouTube so I figured I’d put this up instead.

Lastly, don’t you think that Susanna Hoffs still looks great, even after all these years? She kind of looks like a mix between Amanda Peet and Kate Beckinsale now.

Susanna Hoffs bangles

In her 50s and still looking fine!

About Drew

I love videogames, movies, my wife and my dog (in no particular order).

5 responses »

  1. I think she looks better now than she did back in the day. Quiz: who wrote Manic Monday? (off the top of your head,drew … no googling!

    • drewpan says:

      Dude I never Google in quizzes hahaha! I want everyone to know exactly how ignorant and stupid I am, so nobody gets too upset when they read my posts.

      That said, I’m going to guess either one of the two sisters in the The Bangles, or John Travolta.

  2. Oh! I’m sorry. The correct answer is Prince. You don’t win the $100,000 grand prize, but you do get the board game! Thanks for playing!

    • drewpan says:

      No way! Prince wrote that? Hahaha!

      So, Mr Trivia, any truth to the rumors that Prince gave them the song so that he could bonk Susanna Hoffs?

      • Hmmm … never heard that one, although it wouldn’t surprise me.
        Drew, I’m a veritable wellspring of useless trivia, meaningless facts and inconsequential minutiae that amaze and amuse … myself! Makes me invaluable at parties!

Don't be shy - leave a Reply!

