Now that my wifey has started blogging and has her own WordPress account, she’s been dropping by my blog every now and then. So I figured I’d leave her a surprise and write her a love poem!

I haven’t written a poem in like, forever, so please excuse me if it’s a bit clunky.

If I was a cardiologist, I’d say I love you with every beat of my heart.
If I was an anthropologist, I’d say I love you with every bone in my body.
If I was a neurologist, I’d say I love you with every impulse in my brain.

But I’m not a doctor,
And that’s why I don’t play golf.

Brennan Emily Deschanel bones

“No, I wouldn’t say that. It’s not physically possible!”

About Drew

I love videogames, movies, my wife and my dog (in no particular order).

11 responses »

  1. DrDes says:

    lol! so cute! whats her blog?

  2. renxkyoko says:

    Awwwwww !

    I wish, I wish, someone would write a poem for me too…. * daydreams *

    • drewpan says:

      I’m sure it’s not as impressive as being serenaded with a song written about you.

      If only I’d played the guitar instead of videogames as a teen!

  3. Vividhunter says:

    That’s great ^^ Funny and romantic and a picture of Bones.

  4. letizia says:

    hahaha, funny and lovely šŸ™‚

  5. Jo says:

    Who’s your wife? Hahaha. Just kidding dear. This is hilarious!

  6. Jo says:

    Reblogged this on to bake a cake, or something and commented:
    The first blog I followed after opening my own WordPress account is obviously my husband’s. So, that crazy-ass guy decided to surprise me with a poem. It would please him very much to know that he succeeded in surprising me.

    Hahaha!

Don't be shy - leave a Reply!

