One thing I’ve never understood is why there are little puddles of pee underneath the urinals in the public toilets at my work.

Is it really that hard to aim into one of these?

But today I worked it out – the Chinese believe that it is bad Fengshui to stand too close to a urinal.

In case you’re not familiar with Fengshui, it’s a system of beliefs to help you get good luck and positive energies, by tapping into the direction of winds and compass points. It’s like a more powerful, more systematic version of Fortune Cookies, with Lillian Too being the Fengshui version of L Ron Hubbard.

So anyway, apparently it’s bad Fengshui to stand too close to a urinal, as doing so will anger the solar winds and cause your loved ones to eventually die.

I don’t really believe in Fengshui myself, but I do like citing it as an excuse not to do things, like buying durian-flavored ice-cream for my mother-in-law.

About Drew

I love videogames, movies, my wife and my dog (in no particular order).

2 responses »

  1. Mitzie Mee says:

    Blame it on the Fengshui:)

Don't be shy - leave a Reply!

