I bought Unforgiven on DVD the other night and proudly showed it to wifey. She hasn’t seen the movie before (she doesn’t like Westerns much) so I started raving about amazing the movie is… and how I always kind of start tearing up whenever I hear Claudia’s theme at the end.

At that point, she insisted that she wanted to hear the song immediately, so I booted up iTunes and played it for her.

Not unexpectedly, I got all emotional again and got a bit teary-eyed… and then wifey burst out laughing. Like I said, she hasn’t seen the movie before.

She felt bad about it, and did her absolute best to contain her laughter… but that just made things worse. She actually started crying from trying not to laugh!

Anyway, Unforgiven is a great movie that actually works as a great eulogy to the end of Clint Eastwood’s career in Westerns, and this is truly one of the best end-credits theme songs ever.

Interesting fact: Clint Eastwood actually composed this tune himself!

About Drew

I love videogames, movies, my wife and my dog (in no particular order).

12 responses »

  1. Anything Clint Eastwood does is awesome!!!

    • paralaxvu says:

      Well, almost anything. Appearing on Mrs. Eastwood, the reality show is not one of them;-)

      • drewpan says:

        What is that? I’ve seen that “Mrs Eastwood” name tossed around, but I wasn’t sure if it involved Clint Eastwood or not.

      • paralaxvu says:

        Believe me, this is one reality show I would NEVER watch, and I don’t watch reality shows anyway, but yeah, it’s called “Mrs. Eastwood and Company,” and it’s supposed to be about her life and her two daughters, both of whom are Clint’s, only one of whom hers. Oh, she also manages an A Capella group from South Africa I think. Somewhere I heard that he is supposed to appear from time to time. God, I hope it’s not true. …

      • drewpan says:

        What were they thinking when they greenlit this show?

      • paralaxvu says:

        Do any of “them” think when they decide to do a “reality” show? Past the supposed money they’ll make, that is, from the crazies who WILL watch;-)

    • drewpan says:

      That’s so very true! I think I should go and watch some Dirty Harry movies again soon!

  2. dxtehsecks says:

    I should really get going on watching my 35 disc Clint Eastwood boxset!

Don't be shy - leave a Reply!

