It seems that a lot of people are really stressed out lately, especially photographers for some reason.

Anyway, to welcome in the weekend, here are some tunes to slow down the pace and help yourself find that little calm sanctuary to find your center… and be at peace.

In other words, be more like my dog!

I wish my iPhone had a better camera

I am Robot and Proud – Her Version

I am Robot never fails to help me chill out.

Aphex Twin – Xtal

Everytime I listen to this track, I just zone out and go into a happy place.

Unforgiven soundtrack – Claudia’s Theme

This is borderline emotional, which might disrupt your search for inner peace… but if you haven’t seen the movie, then it’s all good.

Rockabye Baby – Friday I’m in Love

Cos you can never get enough of The Cure.

Tortoise – Ten-Day Interval

This song is so relaxing, I almost fell asleep while seeing them live! And I was standing at the time too!

I really wanted to stick in some Explosions in the Sky too, but every tune I know has some kinda fast drumming in the middle. Oh well!

About Drew

I love videogames, movies, my wife and my dog (in no particular order).

3 responses »

  1. Those are some good tunes to just sit and stare at the world with. I usually listen to some classical stuff to chillax…..

    • drewpan says:

      Classical is nice.. .but it sometimes makes you kinda sleepy hahaha!

    • drewpan says:

      Actually, back when I was working in a medical center, we used to hide in the medical store room during lunch times for a quick nap. And the catalyst was the radio tuned into our local classical station. That stuff puts you in an extremely relaxed state all the time!

Don't be shy - leave a Reply!

