So there I was, derping around on 9gag, when suddenly, I noticed a very familiar story.

I gasped, because this was something I wrote! To be honest, I was surprised anyone even reads the magazine that I contribute to… and here someone’s liking my writing enough that they’d take a photo of it and submit it into 9gag. Not only that, but there are tons of love for my little write up if you scroll down and read the comments!

I should probably direct my clients to this, and tell them “this is why you pay me to do what I do.”

If only I could incorporate this into my resume somehow too hahahaha! That’s gotta add some value to my portfolio.

Writing DVD reviews like a boss!

Update: Over 50K Likes on 9gag, and 143 comments! You love me, you really do!

About Drew

I love videogames, movies, my wife and my dog (in no particular order).

3 responses »

  1. Cara Olsen says:

    Very cool, Drew! What a trip to see your writing in print unexpectedly like that! And I would have to admit that these Twilight movies are a darn shame and discredit to the books. I’m hoping Hunger Games knocks it out of the freakin’ ballpark!

    • drewpan says:

      I’ve never actually read the books, but I did have the misfortune of watching the first one with my wife and sister. I was an Anne Rice fan back in high school, so the whole glittery vampires thing really shocked me to the core.

  2. […] I worked hard at, when a YouTube video that we made gets more than a handful of views, and when something I wrote gets uploaded onto 9gag by a random person and gets a ton of likes. But not quite jumping around screaming happy […]

Don't be shy - leave a Reply!

