Since I started my new job working at Sunwoo, they’ve had me on some training exercises do some basic animations. I’ve been animating pendulums, ball bounces, and a walk cycle – things that I haven’t done in years! It’s a good refresher though, and I remember reading that you should always do a ball bounce every now and then to keep in shape.

Since my last few animations have been rather action-oriented, I decided to stray far from that. Anyway, here’s a walk cycle of a snobby woman, wandering through a mall spending money that she didn’t earn. After writing that last sentence, I realize how misogynistic that sounds… *gasp!*

About Drew

I love videogames, movies, my wife and my dog (in no particular order).

2 responses »

  1. michaeljones909 says:

    Uuww!!…That head in the toilet is gross!…You have to wonder about the mind of someone who comes up with stuff like that,Jeezz, i’m reading this just before i’m about to turn in,i’ll be flushing that guys head away in my dreams all night haha…Y’know that animation is uncannily accurate! 🙂 What a great job you have,you must have alot of fun in work … 🙂

    • drewpan says:

      Thanks, Michael!

      The head in the toilet is definitely a very disgusting thought. Actually, I’ve always had an idea for a fake trailer to a horror movie about a haunted toilet. I’ll put up my synopsis for that in a post soon!

      Animation is a fun job… for now hahaha! I think once crunch time hits and I’m whacked by a ton of deadlines, I might be singing a different tune.

Don't be shy - leave a Reply!

