Well, 2011 has finally come to an end. I can’t say that 2011 has been the best year for me, as career-wise it was filled with disappointments and even one really horrible event. I was in a job that wasn’t getting me anywhere closer to my career goal of being an animator (though the people were wonderful and I got my name into a huge blockbuster movie), and so many times I felt my dreams just slipping away, and thought about going back to writing and publishing quite a few times.

I showed up to a “new job” a few weeks ago, only to find out that the completely unprofessional assholes that run the place didn’t bother telling me that they weren’t gonna pick up my contract after all. Fuck, the office wasn’t even open because one of the two brothers was away in LA, and that meant the other one couldn’t be fucked going to work (what a great attitude, huh?). I waited outside a locked door for over an hour before anybody responded to my texts and calls, and even then it was just a bullshit “We thought you weren’t coming. Will call you back later” response. Needless to say, they never did. I guess it’s a good thing that I didn’t join such a sketchy company, even if it was only ever a stop-gap measure until I found a better job.

Remember, folks, always get that contract signed. Don’t trust a verbal agreement, even if it’s someone you know.

But that’s 2011. 2012 is almost here, and I’m sure it’s going to be a much better year. I’m starting a new job next week, and it’s the position that I’ve wanted all along. So, I’m incredibly happy and excited about that! Can you tell?

I hope that 2012 promises just as much positive change for you as it does for me! To sum it up, here’s a song from Adrienne Pierce called “Better Year”. I came across this artist because she had one really outstanding song in the Veronica Mars soundtrack, and there were many good songs on that album.

PS I just found out that someone else is starting 2012 with a big change: Russell Brand has filed for divorce from Katy Perry, citing the Hollywood classic “irreconcilable differences”. Not the other way around, as I would’ve imagined. 14 months… That’s pretty short, even for Hollywood.

Don't be shy - leave a Reply!

