Lemme just start out by saying that Bruno Mars has incredibly cheesy and tacky lyrics. I mean, that overplayed Grenade song has terribly corny lyrics like “take a bullet straight through my brain.” and that Marry You song has the worst lyrics to be misunderstood by people who only bother listening to the chorus. But that’s okay. He does what he does, and that doesn’t bother me.

Now my wife completely gushes over his cheesy lyrics, and thinks he’s like a cuter version of WH Auden or something. That is also okay, because I already know that she has questionable music taste and I accept that. But what really bothers me, is that when I profess my love for her by saying something completely sincere and heartfelt (albeit a little bit corny), she rolls her eyes and cringes.

So basically, it’s heartwarming and completely romantic to hear some random guy on the radio say corny things to nobody in particular, but when your loving husband/boyfriend/whatever says the exact same things to you, it’s tacky and weaksauce.

What the fuck is up with that?

PS And you know what else? Bruno Mars is weird-looking!

About Drew

I love videogames, movies, my wife and my dog (in no particular order).

3 responses »

  1. Karol says:

    This post is ridiculous.

  2. […] unlike the whole Bruno Mars debacle, I don’t go ape shit or mind, because it’s Booth and he’s a great character like […]

Don't be shy - leave a Reply!

