I was at my mother-in-law’s place the other day, and Iron Man 2 was showing on cable. I saw that scene where Tony Stark, while trying to find a replacement element for the glowing thing that was both keeping him alive and poisoning him, realizes that his dad’s Stark Expo was actually one giant clue to help him synthesize a totally new element. The layout of the major buildings in the Expo represented electrons and protons, and mapped out a theoretical new element.

Tony gets an epiphany looking at Stark Expo's layout

That scene suddenly brought me back to the time I was trying to drive through Little India. The traffic was just chaotic, and people and cars were just going in every direction, with no care for street signs, directions, common sense or even survival instincts. People were randomly walking into parked cars, and cars were stopping in the middle of the road and obstructing traffic. It was a huge amount of activity, but completely devoid of logic and reason.

And it was then that I received my own epiphany – I had mapped the female mind!

If my wife reads this, then I’m probably sleeping on the couch tonight.

About Drew

I love videogames, movies, my wife and my dog (in no particular order).

One response »

  1. […] instead of writing something about it, I figured I’ll just recycle an old post about Iron Man. So here’s how Iron Man can help you understand women! It takes a genius like Tony Stark to […]

Don't be shy - leave a Reply!

