Earlier this evening, our cousin’s wife finally popped and gave birth to baby Jonas. Obviously, we spent the car ride to the hospital blasting one of our favorite Weezer songs to get in the baby celebration mood. When I got home, I just had to randomly Wikipedia Weezer and its band members, and I stumbled across an interesting tidbit about original Weezer bassist Matt Sharp’s involvement with Tegan and Sara.

So here is a clip of them performing Tired of Sex, which is like one of my favorite post-90s bands covering one of my favorite songs from my favorite 90s band. Awesome!

And oh yeah, here’s a nice vid of Weezer doing Jonas waaaay back before they exploded and became super-famous:

About Drew

I love videogames, movies, my wife and my dog (in no particular order).

Don't be shy - leave a Reply!

