I’ve always been a big fan of the John Hughes flicks of the 80’s, so when I stumbled upon this sample of Molly Ringwald from Sixteen Candles, I knew I had to animate a shot to it.

I actually started this clip before the Chucky clip, but I just couldn’t really figure out what to do with her body movement and the setting. The most obvious thing to do was to have her leaning against a wall all depressed, but I felt that was a bit too much like the original scene in Sixteen Candles, so I wanted to change it up. While driving home from work one day, I got inspired to have her driving away from a party or something. Yeah, I know… not much of an “inspired” moment, but who cares, right?

To-do:

  • Tighten the pose at “geek”.
  • Give her a more grossed out expression at “panties”.
  • Change the final pose.

Anyway, here’s the original scene – it’s a classic:

About Drew

I love videogames, movies, my wife and my dog (in no particular order).

Don't be shy - leave a Reply!

