So, after almost a year, I’ve finally gotten off my ass and started animating again. The first thing I wanted to do was a full combat scene involving an orc and a night-elf, with different camera angles, shots, and mixing both weapon-based and hand-to-hand combat. I gotta admit, it really was pretty ambitious considering how I had to pretty much relearn Maya all over again as I’ve forgotten most of the hot-keys and stuff. Not only that, but trying to figure out how to constrain those weapons was a bit of a bitch too.

But it’s finally done, so yeah please go ahead and check it out. I’m still working out the kinks, and I have a page full of notes to fix up (like a few continuity issues).

World of Warcraft fans will realize that I made a slight boo-boo in making the night-elf both dual-wield AND cast an Arcane Explosion. Yeah, that’s a no-no in WoW, but do allow me some artistic freedom.

About Drew

I love videogames, movies, my wife and my dog (in no particular order).

Don't be shy - leave a Reply!

