Well we’ve finally managed to render and edit our student short film, entitled “The Dinner Date”. We only had 4 months to conceptualize and put this baby together, so do bear with us if some parts of it are unpolished. I know some of the walk animations look a bit gimpy and stuff, but I actually only had about 3 weeks to do all that animation, so yeah, please do excuse me for that.

The sound is a temporary track just to help guide our sound guy on what kinda sounds we’d like to hear on the finished soundtrack, and it’s something I had to put together myself. So erm, excuse the repetitive laughing clips too.

Wow, I’m definitely asking for a lot of excuses here.

Anyway, these are the things I did on the video: story concept, storyboards, previz animation, all final animations, editing, temp sound editing.

About Drew

I love videogames, movies, my wife and my dog (in no particular order).

Don't be shy - leave a Reply!

