Before I got into 3D animation, I was playing around with Premiere and Photoshop to do up some simple 2D animations. Inspired by both Mortal Kombat and Disney’s Aladdin, I made this sequence for my wedding video a couple of years ago.

Making it was quite simple: I took a bunch of photos of my wife (fiancee at the time) and I standing around on the beach towel, and then I cropped out the images in Photoshop and then layered them together with other stuff in Premiere. A bit time-consuming, but it has a nice quirky charm I think.

About Drew

I love videogames, movies, my wife and my dog (in no particular order).

Don't be shy - leave a Reply!

