So I’ve been animating my butt off (colloquially, as I still have a fat ass) for the past few weeks to get a demo reel up and ready, and today I think it’s just about done!

However, while editing the reel I came up with not one but three different versions, and I’m not really sure which one to go with. They’re not really all that different either, but to me they’re different enough. Anyway, I’d like to ask you guys what you think is the better version. These are the difference between them:

  • Version 3: Original
  • Version 3a: Different song, and drops the “magnet pull” clip at the end
  • Version 3b: Same as 3a, but with Jedi Swingers as the ender instead of the opener

Anyway, here they are so you can decide for yourself. Do help me choose a good one, cos it’ll be the one I start sending out to studios.



UPDATE: A winner has been chosen! Based on your votes, I’ve done up version 3c and you can view it here.

About Drew

I love videogames, movies, my wife and my dog (in no particular order).

6 responses »

  1. Firdaus says:

    Dude if I may, I think you should extend on the contacts at the end. Just so that potential employers might have some viewing time if you get what I mean…

  2. cecilia goh says:

    Good job!

  3. Hey Drew,

    Line up is better for the last one, whoever the magnet clip was better too plus crop the ball hitting on the head into half as second part of it is much weaker.

    Anyway, great job indeed 🙂

    Hope my comments make sense, thanks 😉

  4. John says:

    3b is a much stronger line up. Always put your best work at the start. That skateboarding animation had some nice sweet spots. I would definitely take out the ball hit animation, it doesn’t hold up to the rest. Also, like the above poster said, show your contact information for longer, and have it at the start and end.

  5. Diana says:

    hi, I liked the last one,
    realy nice

  6. drewpan says:

    Thanks to everyone that’s commented!

Don't be shy - leave a Reply!

