For my first acting animation, I went with a sound bite from one of my favorite cartoons, Invader Zim. The hyperactive nature of the sound bite (pure Zim) meant the body would go ballistic, so I pretty much didn’t really need to spend all those countless hours making sure that his lips synced up nicely. But I did anyway, not that anybody can tell. I even put a mirror there to try to salvage my efforts, but you know what? It didn’t work.

And why is the other guy stripped down to his underwear? I have no idea. It felt funny at the time… especially with the silly yellow shoes.

PS Gir is the funniest character ever!

“Why is his head so big???” – Gir

About Drew

I love videogames, movies, my wife and my dog (in no particular order).

Don't be shy - leave a Reply!

