Well the big thing that I’ve been working on lately is the final group project for my course. It’s been 4 months or so since we started, and now we’re seriously on the end stretch. It’s a bit of a horror flick, so this previz video that you’re going to see is lacking all the creepy lighting and textures that will really seal the deal when it comes to horror, but at least I did manage to put in some working sound effects and temp music to complete the mood.

Anyway, check it out!

I realize that there are a couple of shots where the walking animation is a bit gimpy, but chalk that up to not having enough time (I’m a one-man animating army in this project).

There’s a small interview with my group on the school’s website, and it’s got some more stills and test renders. If you’ve got a few minutes to kill, you can read the article here.

About Drew

I love videogames, movies, my wife and my dog (in no particular order).

Don't be shy - leave a Reply!

